Ready to create a private practice you love?

Apply to join the Getting Started Mastermind with other mental health practitioners going out on their own.

Mastermind groups offer a unique opportunity to strengthen your business by gaining exposure to a range of knowledge, experience, resources, support, and feedback from other members.  This group is for early-stage practitioners interested in creating a sustainable foundation for a practice they love and that effectively serves others.

The structure of the group will include:

• Check-in, what you’ve accomplished since our last meeting.
• Hot Seat #1: a challenge being experience by a designated group member.
• Hot Seat #2: a challenge being experience by a designated group member.
• Questions & Answers with Ryan.
• Check-out, what you intend to accomplish before our next meeting.

There are currently three groups open for applications, each limited to six practitioners and meeting via Zoom for 75-minutes.  You can apply for more than one group based on your availability, but you can only join one group.

Group 1 meets on the first Thursday of each month for six months.
10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern

Group 2 meets on the second Thursday of each month for six months.
10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern

Group 3 meets on the third Thursday of each month for six months.
10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern

If none of these times can work for you, please suggest some alternative times on the application form below so that they can be considered in the scheduling of additional groups.

Members will also have access to a private Facebook group for additional and ongoing support from Ryan and other practitioners.

Full cost: $300 (one-time fee) or $60 (monthly for 6 months)
To promote equity and inclusion within in the private practice community, a discounted cost is available to clinicians who identify as Black, Indigenous, or People of Color: $250 (one-time fee) or $50 (monthly for 6 months)

Apply Now:

Please complete the form below.  I’ll be in touch once there’s enough interest at your preferred time and to let you know if I can offer you a spot.

      To promote equity and inclusion within in the private practice community, a discounted fee (amount specified above) is available to clinicians who identify as Black, Indigenous, or People of Color.
    • (In addition to licensed practitioners - post-master's and pre-licensed interns, associates, residents, etc. under supervision are also welcome)
      You can apply for more than one group based on your availability, but you can only join one group.